Board of Directors

Dean Schinkel

Karen Cornejo
Immediate Past Chair

Vice Chair

Michael Choiselat

Michael Holmes
Treasurer, Chair of Finance

Anna Sikora
Chair, Children’s Hospital Guild of Manitoba

Zoe Richardson
Chair, Investment Committee

Peter Davey
Chair Nominating / Governance Committee

Dr. Janet Grabowski
Chair, Child Health Advisory Committee

Chair, Development Committee

Chris Kauenhofen
Representative, Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba

Carly Shuler
Chair, Marketing & Communications Committee

Dr. Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg
Chair, Advisory Council

Darcy Strutinsky
Chair, Human Resources Committee

Carmyn Aleshka

Diane Boyle

Wilf Brock

Robert Darling

Ashley Holtmann

Kathryn Hordienko

Priti Mehta-Shah

Dr. Michael Narvey

Sam Pellettieri

Karin Pooley

Virginia Torrie

Holly Toupin

Munther Zeid


Ex Officio

Stefano Grande – President & CEO, Children’s Hospital Foundation of Manitoba

Dr. Terry Klassen – Medical Director, Department Head of Pediatrics & Child Health; CEO and Head of Research, Children’s Hospital Research Institute of Manitoba

Ronan Segrave – Interim Chief Operating Officer, Health Sciences Centre

Monika Warren – Program Director, Child Health, WRHA


By-Laws as approved on April 15, 2014

Advisory Council

Dr. Cheryl Rockman-Greenberg, Chair
Colleen Horbay
David Johnston
Helen Litz
John Myers
Jim Rae
Jim Sangster
Earnest Shapera
Fiona Webster Mourant
Marie-Alice Grassick
Meredith McArthur


Other Volunteer Leadership Opportunities

The Children’s Hospital of Manitoba also convenes a number of standing committees essential to the Foundation’s success and well-being. Committees include:

  • Advisory Council
  • Child Health Advisory Committee
  • Development (Fundraising)
  • Finance
  • Human Resources
  • Investment
  • Marketing & Communications
  • Nominating/Governance